smoking in public places should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

it is well known that, smoking is injurious to health, however many people still smoke. smoking is completely a personal act that causes health issues for both smoker and people around him. therefore, it should be completely banned in public places.

Despite, the negative impact of smoking on public health, it is not completely banned in the world for some economic reasons. For instance, it generates a large amount of tax, jobs and custom duties for any government. Due to these financial benefits, if government does not want to ban it completely, at least it should be prohibited in public places because of its negative impact on health. Further, prohibition of smoking in public places will develop perception of non-smoking society that will result in less smoking. A study published last year highlighted that passive smoking is more dangerous than active smoking; therefore banning it in public place will decrease the negative outcome of passive smoking.

smoking in public is very tempting act for young children, who are in age of learning and adopting new things from their environment, consequently they start smoking to show off among their peers. public smoking is directly polluting environment, so banning it will decrease the environmental pollution especially air pollution.

In conclusion, there are some economical benefits involved with smoking for governments however it should be prohibited in public by law to decrease its negative impact on public health and environment.