In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this ?

The majority of young people spend a considerable amount of time with friends in a cafe and game center at night. Therefore, It is argued by some that ‘curfew’ is the best way which prevents teenagers from staying outside until late hours at night without an adult. I personally agree that ‘curfew’ is not only essential to protect teenagers from crime but also to preserve their health.

First of all, a lot of crime which is happening at night has increased recently.If teenagers go out alone at night, they might be in danger because there are many criminal events along dark streets. They do not know to avoid the possible dangers of crime. Teenagers also start using the drug due to parents let go of their children late time at night.

On the other hand, if teenagers are accompanied by an adult, they are less likely to be approached by criminals. This protects them from many evils. Also, the parent or guardian who accompanies the children can keep a tab on their activities and warn them when they cross the limits.

In conclusion, this ‘curfew’ that prevents teens from going out of their home alone at late night is beneficial for them and protects them from crime and bad company. Since teenagers are too young to understand what is right or wrong, they need the care and protection of an adult when they are in vulnerable circumstances.