In some areas in the US a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult What is your opinion about this

It is reported that in some parts of the vast land of the USA, teenagers are not permitted to step out of the home after a specific time at nights unless they are with someone who meets the legal age. In my point of view, this program has both its beneficial and unfavorable consequences which all will be discussed further in this essay based on potent facts and valid instances.

Let me first put a light on the plus points this novel scheme has offered to the society of the USA. First and foremost, with this program, teenagers are in no danger of being bullied or being robbed by American criminals in some regions, therefore this program can save their lives. Secondly and importantly, some parts of the USA which are mostly located in poor areas are well-known for their drugs thus, teenagers have this opportunity to be offered or given drugs to try and the bitter happening of addiction can occur for these young, curious generation. Based on these two facts I found this program highly acceptable to follow to guard the teenagers' lives against any inevitable as well as potential dangers.

On the other side, I assume there are some cons related to this Curfew program. In the latest interview the NY Times reporter had with Alex a 13-year old schoolboy, he has been pointed out the sense of freedom has missed by most of my friends and my classmates due to this new rule. Furthermore, he has added we do always worry about the criminals around the neighborhood and most of the times we are stressed out when we hang out with friends out. I totally agree with what Alex has told in his interview since I believe these are common feelings among American teenagers who ought to follow this tough law.

By way of conclusion, although I am totally aware that this new scheme is protecting teenagers, however, I hold this belief that the government of the USA have to tackle this issue by cleaning these areas from criminals not just choose the easiest way of limiting the hours going out.