In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

Recent times, curfew executed in several areas of the US. Due to this law, teenagers should stay at home at night especially after half past six. Still, if they need to go out than adult or parents should go with them. This essay will discuss my opinion on the curfew implementation by providing convincing examples.

Teenagers can be easily influenced by wrongdoers. This the stage where they are open-minded and will show their fearless character. This is one of the reasons why during tough situations or period of violence the government imposed this act to stay safe and to maintain peace. For instance, the terror attack in Mumbai Taj Hotel during 2007 executed by teenagers with the age group of 17 to 19. To prove that, Standford University had done many surveys on the involvement of teenagers in a violent act. The result shows that teenagers from poor countries are used as a weapon for illegal activities since they are easy to convince and approach.

The government have taken this hard decision for the welfare of young people. It is a crucial period where they need guidance from the schools and parents. Practically a few states in the US where many offences performed by teenagers over the years. This is due to improper guidance from their parents where the young person got isolated and trapped by wrong motivators. Recently awareness video telecasts by local NGO in the state Florida which described the importance of curfew made a big impact on young persons, this video should be prompted particularly the affected states in the US.

To conclude, certain measures taken by the administration is for the betterment of living. Teenagers are not banned completely to go out whereas they can with the guidance of their parents.