The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this era of technology development people are more inclined to do shopping through online. Some people say that local shops in urban and rural will be closed soon because of the rapid usage of online market. However, several people say that this will not affect the buyers to buy goods from direct reputed centers. I completely agree with the latter statement and this essay will discuss my views with valid arguments and examples.

First and foremost, many young people say buying the products through online is the sign of modernization. Additionally, youngster feel that there are some sites which provides plethora of products in one place compare to nearby shops, furthermore the price is moderate and cheap during the year-end sales. Moreover, due to hectic schedule in work and unavailability of shopping center near to the office premise current generation adapted to buy through online. To prove that, Standford University had done many surveys on purchasing the items through website and the result shows that 70% people prefer to buy because of offers and irrefutable service like door step delivery.

On the other hand, there are people like to buy products in person by visiting the shopping centers. Typically, they emphasize in quality and liberty to check the product before money transaction. Furthermore, they believe that this shop will not sell wrong products to their popular and trust-worthy reputation. People can be made aware of well-known shop by road shows and campaign to attract people to visit. To exemplify, daily commercial on newspaper or daily advertisement on television will help to get register in people mind.

To conclude, buying the goods through popular websites is the latest trend in the society whereas local shops provides quality products and it offers immense satisfaction to the consumers.