Some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich b vand poor while others think the opposite is happening. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

People have different opinions whether or not technology has widened the gap between rich and poor. I believe that technology has given poor people the opportunity to get education at very low cost.

Some people think that technology has separated the rich from the poor. The latest gadgets have made ease in wealthy people’s life like automatic house. They can control their house with one click of remotes’ button. Rich people have become more updated with the modern devices. For example, Jeff Bezos’s house is made up of latest technology as voice- activated oven, shower and automatic washroom which changes the climate according to the weather. A poor person could never afford or install this type of technology at their home.

No doubt billionaire has upgraded their life in this high-tech era, but low-income communities also can take an advantage of it in different way. They can use internet at minimal cost to do research for science, history, mathematics and many other subjects. For example, in all India, under 18 students have a free access of internet. Anyone under this condition can use unlimited data and free websites, this is blessing for those who cannot arrange expenses of school or tuition fees. With the affordable technology and free online material, the vulnerable students do just well in the exam as well-off students.

Although there is a huge difference between rich and poor due to technology, but people of all background can take benefit of the internet and they can educate them by learning from free websites.