Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is necessary for adolescents to do social work for their community as it is beneficial for both of them. I absolutely agree with this statement that children can improve their social life and community can get free service.

Firstly, children utilize their free time by serving community. They have enough time to do something after schooling hours and doing work for society makes them productive for future. Since behaviour factors like etiquettes, manners, social ethics, helping others without conditions and kindness are developed while servicing a group of people. For example, in developed countries, high school students have to do social work to pass their grades. This kind of utilization keep them away from evils since teenager stage is considered quite fragile.

Secondly, free service is affordable for communities. They get more people for getting help at no cost. As they organise services for numerous people, they do not become burden for government. For example, in Canada Salvation army, they have many students to deliver food to local people without any cost. In this way they get free assistance and student also gather a lot of knowledge about their surrounding.

To conclude it, community service in free time is the best way to spend time for betterment of community as well as him or herself.