Some believe it is the responsibility of government to take care of the environment, others think people are responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

During the evolution mankind have created concrete jungle and greed to prosperous have demolished the equilibrium of the environment, while in epoch it was much balance observed in ecosystem which seems weighing towards vicious effect which can not be rectified if some one is not taking corrective measures for the same. An individual can always cater for better environment while contrary people thinks that it is better to have role of government rather than individual to look out for solution towards environmental challenges.IN this essay I will discuss both the sides of the argument before reaching to an appropriate conclusion.

There are numbers of individual are of opinion of individual action for environment remedies and there are reasons to be so. To begin with if individual implements kizen everyday will end up with high yield at year end. To illustrate if simply boycotting plastic bag will have large effect of decrease carbon print on earth. In environment health and safety journal recently there was article quoted the same that if we stop usage of plastic bags can deplete plastic pollution by 40%, which is big milestone in environment support. Additionally if someone start using pooling of car, bike can decrease green house gases emission. In metro cities people are doing same to save on fuel as well as to have lesser traffic of personal vehicle, which contributes to environment too with minor positive effect.

On other hand a large section of the society is of views that to take care of environment is the duty of authority. Firstly government holds laws which are to be imposed upon the factories and industries, as well as an individual which directly prevent the damage to environment.Secondly there can be good infrastructure, which will automatically increase the usage of common carrier usage will out number private vehicle due to it affordable, ease and faster mean of commutation. For example in country like Singapore there is MTS services which is inter connective to underground metro and bus services which is sufficing the need of individual so that there no need of private vehicle by its citizen.

To conclude, both the views hold true to its own merits and relevance. I , however , am of the belief that due to higher authority of laws by government which can influence large numbers of individual as well as to built the facility to reciprocate the environment safety effect, which out numbers the individual contribution by large numbers of participant.