Some people think they have a right to use as much freshwater as they want. Other believe Governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

it is really very tought to imagine ourselves without water. our body cells contains 90% of hydrogen dioxide. 70% of earth surface is covered with ocean. albeit we have much lesser compare to ecosystem as fresh one. there are different opinion about responsibility to save potable water of individual or of authority. In this essay I will discuss both the views and reach to appropriate conclusion.

Mother nature provides us abundant of drinking water, which stands possible due to water cycle of planet we lives on. In our environment there are some draught area and contrary some blessed with ample of freshwater due to tropological benefit. A section of society believes that it is there right to use as much as they want to utilise the freshwater. Firstly this group either live in developed area or have much easily availability of water so they have never witnessed shortage of the same, in routine they tend to use much than required. there are numerous advertisement regarding saving of water in each form of media.But people are ingoring the same. Secondly they might have not have exposure to contigency conditon or scarecity of freshwater, which makes to have adapting wrong habits of though process regards to consuption of rain water. Recent survey showed same that people with high rainwater availability are less likely to save it for others.

Governement must take measures to save the usablewater to have either recycled through purification plant, for washroom purposes one must use recycled as that does not compomise on hygiene. For drinking purpose there must be limited quota to be given to individual as it is limited source in nature. development of irrigation system is demand of time, such as drip one, which consumes very less water as required by plant and yet yield best crops in field. Green house will also support limited usage of water. Legislation must be formed to favoure and encourage the water saving by residents, so that any contigency can be coped up with.

To conclude, both the views stands to be right with relevance, but I am of opinion that Govenment can impose laws to save fresh water for utilisation and must distribute it across the country in same amount because it is individual rights to have basic facility as citizen of particular country.