Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach at the age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience.

There are many phases of human life and retirement is considered to be one. Some mind supports that once they reach that phase, once should stop working. I totally agree with the statement and will elaborate with examples in upcoming paragraphs.

Generally, when a person attains an age of 60, he is considered to be in phase of retirement. This is standardized by scientist on the basis of many researches, as it is when, normally people face limitations with their physical fitness. During younger age people can do daily activities easily without much effort. Therefore, many different occupations have set various criteria for retirement. For example, a legendary cricketer, Sachin Tendulkar, who has joined the cricket at very younger age, the fitness level at that time was totally different when compared with today and so he has declared retirement from playing the cricket 4 years ago.

Furthermore, after retirement individuals can involve themselves in different activities like raising their grandchildren and nurturing them with the cultural values. They can also engage themselves in practicing yoga and meditation to improve their mental and physical wellness. To illustrate further, according to the recent survey of World Health Organization, people who retire at the age of sixty tend to be 30% happier than those who continue to work after retirement.

To conclude, once individuals reach at the age of retirement they have worked enough and they should spend the rest of their life in activities that make them happy. Moreover, after referring to outcomes of many researches, many countries have made the law for retirement age to be 60. So, it will be foolish act to deny its logic.