Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past decade, awareness to save the environment has rose to a large extent. It is because, the climate change and other calamities are happening frequently and so, many people think that it is their responsibility whereas, some debate that it is duty of government. Both the sights have different outcome which will be discussed in following paragraphs along with my personal view.

To start with, some of the population says that governing bodies like State Pollution Control Board (SPCB), should become strict towards the pollution producing agencies, such as, dye manufacturing units, colour producing companies, chemical factories and many others. Such industries use water for the production of different types of goods and the contaminated water is straightaway pushed into the river without proper treatment. Punishing the act of such companies is in the hand of government. Others, complains of not having proper infrastructure which should be developed by the government.

On contrary, construction of roads and bridges for buses and other mass transport systems, vanishes many green lands coming to their way. After developing those infrastructures if people are not using the transport systems all the efforts and money used in, comes to zero along with the mark of killing the trees. It is our duty to use those facilities and contribute towards greener environment.

Indeed, the government is in control to stop the bodies who are polluting the environment and construct the infrastructure but, in my view, it is us who need to support on such decisions of the government and follow the rules made as such. As soon as every citizen understands their own duty, third party would not have the point to involve to take care of the environment.