Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

Some employers require their employees to wear uniforms for the entire time. This essay will suggest that the primary benefit for having a standard dress for work is that it saves time, while the main drawback is that employees lose their creativity.

When the individuals do not have to choose what to wear every morning, then this cuts their time to get ready for their work significantly. Some people consume a great amount of time thinking about the dress to wear the next day to their place of employment. They need to consider several factors such as the color combination, how formal it should be, and how many colleagues have already seen you wear it before. When the choice to select the dress is eliminated by a uniform set by their company, then there is plenty of extra time that becomes available at home to do other tasks.

However, for every positive there is a negative, for such standardized clothes required by the employer, the negative view is that it causes employees to lose their creativity. As they see the same color clothing daily, they feel dull at work. For example, most accounting firms have a uniform because they are required to do repetitive tasks.

In conclusion, the time set aside for selecting the clothes to work the next day is saved when a uniform is mandated by the employer. This comes with a small cost of the workers losing their creativity.