Some companies sponsor sport as way to advertise themselves. Some people thing it is good, while others thing there are disadvantages to this. Discuss Bothe sides and give your opinion.

Sport is the most common activity among all individuals around the world. Many companies therefore, do their best to sponsor them in regard to advertise themselves. Some people believe that it's very useful for sportsmen. In contrast, many other individuals see it has plethora of negative impacts. This essay will discuss both views in further detail before coming to the conclusion.

Firstly, with no doubt companies's sponsorships for any sport activity participate in increasing the popularity of it. For instance, Al-Hilal Sport Club is one of Saudi Arabia football clubs who got a huge attention form plenty of local and international companies such like STC Saudi Telecom Company and Pepsi. This great coverage, help them to hire more foreign international players who came from west clubs as well as  allow them to arrange some various international friendship matches in terms to elevate the popularity rate of the club. Secondly, private sponsors also ensure players's fitness and stamina in very high level. Al-Nasser Sport Club had been suffering from very weak players's stamina. This poor fitness has impacted on their results. Therefore, they resorted to international couch in terms of providing the latest trainings technique. The results were amazing, after very bad performance last session, today they are on the top 3 clubs across Saudi Arabia. Finally, companies might introduce their valuable services or covey specific messages for their community. Barcelona's logo between 2011 to 2016 for example was the UNISAFE organization logo. This organization helps many people especially refugees to enhance their lives. Moreover it provides many vital health advices for lots of individuals globally.

On the flip side,  companies's sponsorships might have some drawbacks. To begin with imbalance sponsorship which means that it's only provided for certain type of sport. To illustrate, it's irrefutable that most of companies are looking for lucrative investment. Thus, they only targeting some sports which have very high rate review like football, tennis and basketball, and they ignore other sport like balling just because of the review rate. This might demotivate those who're playing such unpopular sports and dragged them quit it. Then, most of companies enforce or attract some famous players to do some promotional videos for particular items. This issue is widespread nowadays and it affect players performance. Ronaldinho as an example was very talented players, he was playing in many well known clubs such like Barcelona, Ice Milan, Inter Milan. However, by huge number of advertisement session he lost his talent because of such distraction.

In conclusion, although companies are only looking for profitability and cover specific kind of sport, companies in my point of view, have a conspicuous leverage on evolving many sport sectors globally.