Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. some people think there are disadvantages to this. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a universally acknowledged fact that nowadays, advertisement is a vital component for marketing. It is sometimes argued that sponsorship of sports goods is detrimental to society. I partly agree with this assertion and below deliberation will discuss both sides of the argument in detail.

To embark upon, it is true that companies do advertise their products when they are sponsoring their goods. Players are provided with free equipment which they are not able to afford at initial stages of their career, which results they do not get distracted by financial worries and their focus is targeted on the game. Furthermore, companies link their names with the famous players, as there is an already established fan following associated with the players which positively impact the sales of the company.

Apparently, with the positive aspects of sports sponsorship, there are some negative consequences. The company's reputation is clearly linked with the player reputation. To quote an instance, recently players get involved in an overdose of drugs, if a particular player is also representing the brand it will be arduous for the company to survive in the market. Additionally, low- quality <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">products</span><span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> can be advertised</span><span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> by </span>some companies which will affect player performance or can be hazardous for health.

In conclusion sponsorship of sports goods can be a boon for the player's holistic development providing state of the art facilities to sports person which will eventually affect country's pride and provide international recognition, albeit there are some negative consequences which one cannot overshadow.