In some countries, disabled people face a lot of troubles to access public and private facilities. What solutions do you have to help such people? Discuss

In the era of modernization, its imperative to have facilities and infrastructure for the specially challenged. The govt should be more sensitive to the needs of the disabled. While one gets to see such access and arrangements for them at metros and airports, there is a lot which needs to be implemented by civic authorities in a city. This article endorses solutions for the disable in public and private facilities.

When you see discrimination against the specially challenged individuals rampant in our society, in private and public companies, one gets a feeling why the govt is not doing enough for them, its not just the physically disabled or the blind there are other who are mentally challenged or may have hearing or walking impairments. Often, they are neglected by the society also the govt.

There needs to be concrete plans and solutions chalked out for such under privileged. Govt, should make arrangements for them in public transit system, as well as public places and buildings. Physically challenged corridors, special needs arrangements in buildings, wheelchair access in public urinals should be made mandatory in urban planning projects.

The government should provide benefits to companies who hire disabled employees, there needs to be special tax exemptions for them to buy necessary support machines like hearing aid, wheel chairs or a disable friendly vehicle. Nations like US and UK walk the extra mile in terms of taking care of their citizens who have special needs, from bus stops to railway stations, malls and public places they have all the amenities from designated pathways, to wheelchair accessibility and step markers for the blind. Such provisions and facilities ensure wellbeing to the underprivileged.