some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects Other say it causes the loss of national identities. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

With the advent of globalization, with robust communication and high-speed travel options boundaries between countries have reduced. This has led to exponential business growth and improved cross cultural exchange among countries. This may have many positive effects on their economy but some say that such proximities to various cultures may dilute national identities. In this essay, we shall look at both the aspects of this topic.

Global trade has improved the economic conditions of many developing countries with increase in jobs and opportunities for its citizens. people have varied choices in products and services. Moreover, MNC culture in the business horizon has improved the way people conduct businesses with International management practices. Also, efficiency in productivity can be achieved with globally certified techniques which are used in developed nations to maximize their produce.

Cultural exchange between countries have introduced various types of cuisine and food items. Brands like Mc Donalds, Pizza Hut, Dominos have thrived across countries and continents for their fast food offerings. This has also led to increase in obesity among kids and adults. Fast food culture has become a part of many which causes lifestyle related diseases. People these days find it fashionable to imitate the western world in terms of food habits and fashion sense. International movies and shows are also responsible for changing behavior among the youth, making them lose their identities while aping the western culture.

To conclude, global business and cultural exchange is essential for a country to progress in terms of expansion of their economies by creating jobs and opportunities for its people, but such a thing comes with a cost. Hence, its upto a nation to carefully imbibe their cultural values and traditions while embracing globalization.