In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

income disparity has become a controversial issue in many societies. There are people who support the fact that a small section can be paid extravagant remuneration because it goes in the society's benefit. others, on the other hand refute this argument and impose that government should cap earnings people can make.this essay will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why governments should step in and regulate the amount of money people can earn.

benefits of super high wages are twofold. Firstly, it keeps the employees motivated. In other words, money determines the quality of life. More money necessarily means better education for kids, bigger house and improved health. Therefore, in pursuit of better lifestyle, employees put in all the efforts to make most money possible. Secondly, it inspires those who are not that well paid to follow the foot steps of the privileged, leading them into working harder to achieve the pre-requisites to the high paying positions. Overall, the lifestyle of a specific stratum of the society improves. governments can benefit from this situation by imposing more taxes on such high incomes.

On the other hand, the gap between people's earning can result into serious consequences. Less paid employees can only compete with the highly paid section to a certain limit. Once gone beyond that limit, they would naturally feel sad and depressed. A few might opt to adopt illegal means of making money to make up the difference. Consequently, the society as a whole deteriorates and struggle to progress and develop. that is where the government's role comes in. New initiatives can be taken in educating and training the employees to reach top levels of management. A cap should be placed as to how much an individual can make per year.

In conclusion, sky-high salaries benefit a small number of people within a society along with some share for the government in the form of taxes. However, in my opinion, governments need to take necessary steps to ensure that income disparity does not go beyond a limit where it becomes counter productive and society suffers as a whole.