In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.To what extent do you agree or disagree w

It is often observed that the main factor behind the basic health issues in some nations is eating fast food. Therefore, it is believed that the government should implement high tax rates on such food items. In my opinion, take the high tax rates is not a sole solution for such soaring health problems, some other measures should as well.

Firstly, there are many reasons for which people around the globe have their inclination towards fast food. For instance, working people do not have enough time to prepare food; also, they think it is convenient to buy food of their choice. Secondly, the fast food items have a large quantity of sugar, salt and fat, which affect our body badly and obesity is the main adverse result of that. The government should also give incentives to fast food making companies if they promote healthy stuff to the customers.

On the other hand, imposing a high tax on the fast food can only reduce the number of customers, but it is not the only solution, as people will anyway buy food if they do not have time and any better alternates. According to a top magazine survey "The Vitality", around sixty-three percent of the population consume fast food just because they do not have better options. However, exercise routine and amount of portions we take per day matter equally, as most of the home cooked food consumers also face probable health issue with obesity.

In conclusion, the government should not only impose the high tax on fast food but also encourage the people to pursue a healthy lifestyle, also, there should be new attractive alternates for consumers.