In some countries levels of health and fitness are decreasing and average weights are increasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what are some possible solutions?

Few countries around the globe are observing a significant decrease in the health and fitness sectors. This essay believes that the problems that are causing this decrease are work stress and an increase in the consumption of junk food. A perfect work-life balance and consuming nutrition-rich food are the respective solutions.

The work-life balance in western countries especially in a 9-5 job is deteriorating rapidly. Working for extra hours and meeting deadlines are affecting the mental health of an employee with an increase in tiredness, depression, and anxiety and therefore a decrease in physical health and fitness. Another important factor is the consumption of junk food daily that consists of carbohydrates that are not suitable for the human body.

It is the responsibility of the individual to have a balanced life of both work and family. Working for long hours not only increases pressure but also decreases the time that he/she spends with their family. It is also the responsibility of the companies to have a stress-free environment. Increasing the awareness in a community can reduce the consumption of fast food in our daily lives. Conducting camps and educating people about the importance of fitness and health on an everyday basis can affect people of all different ages and encourage them to perform a few exercises and overcome their health issues.

In conclusion, the main problems that are affecting the health of people are overconsumption of junk and extended work hours. These can be solved by creating awareness camps while informing people the importance of having a healthy life and having companies create a stress-free workplace respectively.