In some countries marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases people choose their own marriage partners. Discuss both systems

Marriage is a union and commitment between two individuals in an interpersonal relationships. The marriage varies across the world in regards to culture,religion et cetera. In some countries,an important decision like marriage are arranged by the parents of the couple or by other elderly members of the family. While others view the marriage as a matter of personal choice of the couple.

However,the benefits of arranged marriage are several folds. To begin with, family support aid throughout the relationship which ensures a better conjugal life. Also,in the case of any quarrel or fight, elders make compromises and advises and help the couple to lead a companionship. Moreover,the play of ego is very less in the arranged marriage. Both the people are highly prepared to work in harmony towards attaining their future goals.

On the other hand, culture of love marriage or choosing a partner by their own is followed in western countries. Most people do not agree with the idea that their parents have the right to choose their partners. They claim that not selecting the marriage partner is a violation of their fundamental rights even if they make a bad decision.

Although the figure show that arranged marriage are more successful than love marriage because of the involvement of parents and society in deciding the partner for the person,the possibility of divorce diminishes to keep their respect.

To conclude,people should never be forced into the marriage. Choice of couple and advice of parents are taken into consideration to lead a happy and harmonious relationship of the couple.