In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them.what are some
of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes ?
It is undeniable that home depicts our lifestyle. In few nations people opt to be as tenants rather
than being landlords.In this essay , I will discuss both merits and demerits of living in rented house.
There is no doubt that buying house is considered as an excellent investment option, provided that
the price would surge in future.For instance, purchasing a flat in the heart of the city is beneficial as
it is mostly well connected to rest of the places via road or metro facilities.Also, the owners can
renovate or decorate as per their needs to ameliorate their living, which is not the case when being
as tenants.
However, there are still many advantages of living for a rent. People can downsize when there is
money shortage.In addition to that, they can easily relocate so they live in near proximity to their
work area. For example, it is preferred to reside close to job location, rather than travelling a long
way from own house to office which finally leaves employees exhausted as they physically strain. In
addition to that repair and maintenance are at landlord's risk and people who rent their homes are
unaffected by the plethora of the building cost.
To conclude, although purchasing a home aids for future savings, it come with the drawback of
mortgage loans with financial institutions if not affordable. On the other hand people who live for
rent always have an opinion to choose their home based on their requirements but they may be
asked to vacate by the owners if situation demands.