In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, flaunting weapons has become fashion in various nations which is impacting its peace. Due to possession of firearms in household, cases of shootings are rising day by day. I totally agree with this statement and scrutinize its aspect in the forthcoming paragraphs before venturing a logical conclusion.

Allowing public to keep guns in their home is one of the big reasons behind the violence. This trend not only normalize the weapon culture in the country, but also promote the household crimes. In many instances government allows citizens of its nation to purchase arms as a results crime rate goes high. In countries like America for instance do not have any restrictions on buying ammunition which results in plethora of cases of shooting and assault. Thus, it is essential to impose some restriction on possession of weapons.

Manufacturing and supply of illegal firearms is another point of concern. Though in some reasons obtaining license is a compulsion before buying weapons, still some unlawful trading of guns give access to everyone to buy it. Uttar Pradesh of India is the best example of producing and supplying illegal armaments in most of the areas of northern India. Despite various strict actions by the police, culprits are selling the guns illegal without any fear.

Possession of firearms in almost every house is a matter of concern in conclusion. Availability of guns for everyone should be restricted which can be achieved with the efforts of government and the concerned authorities. There is a long way to keep situation under control however some countries have already achieved that. Imposing fines and penalties on unnecessary usage of weapons can be another way to stop overuse of it.