In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years flaunting weapons has become a fashion in various nations. Due to possession of firearms by denizens, cases of shootings are rising day by day. I totally agree with this statement and the contributing factors will be scrutinized in the forthcoming paragraphs before venturing a logical conclusion.

Allowing public to keep guns at their homes is one of the big reasons behind the violence. This trend not only normalizes the weapon culture in the country, but also promote the domestic crimes. If authorities allow citizens of their nation to purchase arms without any license, it would be difficult to control the cases of crime in households. In countries like America for instance, there are no restrictions on buying ammunition, which ends up in plethora of cases of gunpoint robberies in various areas. Thus, it is essential to impose some restriction on possession of weapons by public.

Manufacturing and supply of illegal firearms is another point of concern. Though in some regions obtaining license is a compulsion before buying weapons, some unlawful trading of rifles and similar items give access to everyone for buying them. Uttar Pradesh state of India is the best example while talking about producing and supplying illegal armaments in most of the areas of northern India. Despite various strict actions by the police and government, smugglers are selling the pistols without any fear.

To conclude, possession of firearms in almost every house is a matter of concern these days. Availability of guns for everyone should be restricted which can be achieved with the efforts of government and the concerned authorities. There is a long way to keep situation under control, however some countries have already achieved that. Imposing punishments and penalties on unnecessary ownership of weapons can be another way to control the rate of incidents which have taken a toll in the past few years.