In some countries, the number of shootings increases because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has been seen that a lot of citizens have guns and lethal weapons at home for their recreational activities, safety, and hobby. I completely concur with the belief that myriad of people dies because of gunshot worldwide every day. In this essay, I shall discuss the two primary demerits of owning a gun in the household; firstly, the children are susceptible to accident and secondly, the people are more likely to shoot in domestic fights.

To begin with, innumerable adolescents jeopardize their life when they get access to fatal guns at home. This is because, although, they are immature to handle such things yet inquisitive to know or to use it; in this case, they sometimes become the victim of an accident while playing and operating. For instance, in the USA, according to agencies, the rate of child death has been increased since last few years. Therefore, having guns at home is extremely risky if it has accessibility to young ones.

On the other hand, people kill family member out of acute rage, anger and jealous. When people in the family argue they get carried away in the spur of the moment and often cannot handle the heated arguments, wisely, in such circumstances many a time an individual kills the other person. Honor killing is the salient example of this type of situations, where a father kills their child or wife to save his dignity.

In conclusion, as aforementioned, I strongly agree with the facts that gun shooting have increased in the last decade in many countries due to its possession at home. Moreover, it is significantly evident with numerous data that having a gun at the house has several detrimental effects.