Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skill more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree?

It is commonly believed that a group-level task develop better intellect in an individual. In my opinion, I completely concur with this thought-process and belief, as activities performed in partnership is beneficial in many ways than in a solo. In this essay, I shall discuss the two primary merits of group concept: firstly, it hones participant’s interpersonal skill; secondly, team member learn from each other in different ways.

To begin with, learning in group improves soft skills of a person and mental abilities. This is because, group task develop deeper understanding of teamwork, empathy and make them more considerate towards other group members. Furthermore, competitive environment and brain storming increase mental power to handle difficult situations. This is exemplified by the many sports games: like Cricket, Football and Soccer. Hence, it grooms people in many ways as team games cultivate healthy competency due to competition.

On the other hand, while working and playing in group, people can learn from each other mistakes and accomplishments, and help each other to progress. This is because, when many people collaborate, they discuss numerous ideas and share their diverse opinion as per their experiences. This way, one can analyze their level on intellect and work towards their weaknesses and strengths. For instance, schools and colleges often give their students group projects for advance learning, and similarly, professionals work in team to increase the productivity. Therefore, joint effort not only helps in knowing ones’ capability but also to raise the efficiency.

In conclusion, I strongly believe with the notion because team activities have numerous advantages for the participants and their intellectuals. Moreover, it is significant that performing in a group sharpens mental abilities, and gives consciousness of one’s capabilities.