The metropolitan cities are said to have an immense significance for mankind in this competitive world; thus, during the last one decade, the migration in the big cities has risen briskly almost throughout the world, due to this there is a swift decrease in the quality of life. Further, the anatomization of causes and solutions is yet to be instigated in the subsequent paragraphs.

Myriad of reasons that need to be considered behind the declination of quality of life in the cities, the first and foremost is overpopulation because it creates congestion and other social issues; thereby, living the number of people in the cities. Besides this, a large number of people tend to use more private vehicles for commuting the destinations in this fast-moving world; hence, this usage of vehicles leads to air pollution, and meanwhile, people have to face atrocious consequences on their physical health. The overload in public places, schools, and hospitals is also associated with the major cause of stress on the people’s mind in the urban areas as they do not get relaxation for the stability of mind.

There are certain solutions that may have a fruitful outcome in order to enhance the quality of life in the cities. Firstly, government have to live up to their responsibilities in terms of improving the condition of transportation , it is evident that the less dependency on private vehicles and more on public vehicles such as trains and buses may lead to solving the problem of traffic congestion and pollution, and thereafter, people can enjoy the good environment free from noise and harmful gases. Finally, commencing campaigns to aware the people about nuclear families is likely to be a prominent way to control the population; subsequently, people will be careful about this certitude for getting better comforts as well as facilities.

In conclusion, though solving problems is an arduous task, yet the amalgamation of both the government and the individual plays an instrumental role to solve any kind of problem; hence, it is also a must for both of them to get together for solving the problem of the low quality of living in the cities.