Many people like to wear fashionable clothes.

Why do you think this is the case?

Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no gainsay the fact that people prefer to wear the clothes which are more trendy and in vogue. Especially youngsters love to have an attire which they can flaunt in front of others. Sometimes folks also need to wear the dresses as per the place they are going to, so that more attraction and cheerfulness is added to their personality. On the other occasions, masses may be found wearing clothes related to the culture. In this piece of writing, both the perspectives will be discussed, if it is good or bad before reaching to any conclusion.

Continuing with one side, it is said that “First impression is the last impression”. A person is always judged by his/her clothes and footwears before considering actual nature or skills. Good clothing always adds confidence and boost up one’s persona. Apart from this, it is also said that one should follow the trend to be in a crowd which means one should choose the clothes according to the place of living so that he/she would not chosen as “odd man out”. India is rich of colors, food, culture and attire, people follow the fashion according to their culture, especially women like to dress in more fashionable manner. Another fact is that this likeness of masses makes the clothing business more flourish and in turn grows the economy of the country.

On the contrast, lot of money is wasted by each and every person on the attractive clothes, footwears and jewellery. Echelons who cannot afford such costlier stuff feel inferior of the other people. For instance, going to a party or wedding in simple attire makes them feel really low confident. Furthermore, Indian teenagers try to imitate their models from Bollywood which they cannot afford. They try to follow Western culture which is spoiling Indian culture and in turn leaving behind their moral values and ethnicity.

Hence, mulling over both the viewpoints and multifarious pros and cons of wearing trendy clothes, it can be said that it is good to be more presentable and one should wear neat and tidy clothes but superiority and person’s nature should not be considered on the outlook only, because attire cannot reflect one’s inner beauty.