In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which of these two systems is more appropriate in today's world?

In recent years secondary education in schools are highly debated issue. some schools ami to educate their students from wide range of subject while other schools focus on only particular field related subject. In my opine the former view is more appropriate then later view. this essay will advocate my view with reasonable arguments.

On the one hand, there are many advantages of teaching field related subject to the high school students. For most reason is, there are few subjects to cover during the fixed tenour which makes easy to teach for teacher and easier for children to concentrate on few subjects only. this phenomenon will allow pupils to get in-depth knowledge and expert in particular field. For an example, some schools take interview of students, and according to their score they enroll in particular class which best suites their development. secondly, this approach will allow educational institutes to equipped their students with industry ready skill and open the doors for students to absorbed in industry as soon as their study is over.

On the other hand, at the age of 10 -15 years students should get all the general knowledge happening around them rather than only knowledge of few subjects, this phenomenon allows to have holistic development of students. secondly, at this tender age their choice of field may very frequently among the students and schools should not decide their career path but it should be chosen by the student it self. schools should give the over all view or prospective of different career options and let student choose from it. student's involvement in choose career path will boost their confidence and make them successful in life.

To conclude, Although, school are playing pivotal role in building children's career, but the final decision of career must be the right of individual student.