Many people believe it is the school’s responsibility to teach children not to eat junk food. Others believe parents should do this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Today, people are divided on the issue regarding the good eating habits of children. some believe that school should look after it while others say that it is parents' responsibility. This essay will discuss both these views and followed by my opinion.

On the one hand, It is clearly seen that today, most of the children are having their lunch in their schools. This will make schools an ideal place for practicing good eating habits among the students. Which emphasize on healthier food over the junk food. this is because children' holistic development highly depends on the child's eating habits. Healthier the food prominent the development of children can be confirmed. Secondly, the teacher is well equipped to make pupils understand the value of nutritious food by means of various examples. For instance, schools can create awareness among students about illnesses spread because of junk food such as obesity.

On the other hand, proponents believe that parents should take a driving role for better eating habits. Firstly, they believe that parents have more insight into their child's need for food and their test. They are well aware of their childs' schedule and physical fitness. So, parents must look after the child's eating habits. Moreover, due to emotional bonding children often listen to their parents and follow the instruction of parents to avoid junk food.

To sum up, schools and parents both play a vital role in the overall developments of adolescences. SO, it the responsibility of both parents and schools to imply good eating practice by having healthy food over junk food.