In some countries, young people leave home as soon as they finish school. Is this a good or bad thing?

The young generation is considered as the backbone for the country's development. Nowadays, leaving home at early ages immediately after finishing high school education is becoming increasingly popular in some nation. I believe this is a positive development for young people as well as for the country.

To begin with, today's teenagers decide to live far away from their families, as this assists them to enhance their self-confidence, as well as they, become more independent. For instance, in the US there is a trend on attaining the age of nearly 17 people leave their home for further studies or for searching jobs. At this age, young people meet with several challenges and opportunities outside their comfort zone that help them to go the extra mile in order to accomplish their goal, results in boost their belief in oneself.

Furthermore, the young generation now becomes more responsible and a decision-maker as they have to manage their budget on their own and also make the fruitful decision for their life's goal. For example, in India, people who live far away from their home, engage in various activities of earning for their survival. This assists them not only to be a good citizen but also contribute positively towards the nation.

However, there are certain challenges also, as people at this age easily become the prey of criminal activities. To illustrate, indulging themselves for consuming drugs, alcohol and conduct mischief for little temptation etc.

To sum up, despite having some negative impact, this step is entirely appropriate. I believe that an independent and responsible person is the pillar for the growth of family and society which is ultimately a positive development for entire country.