Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern society, Qualification has given utmost importance. Any person who is willing to apply for a job should be qualified enough to handle job responsibilities. Whereas on the other hand, social skills played a crucial role in one’s career. In this essay we discuss the arguments on academic-qualification over social skills.

Today’s world is modern, and technology is unconventional, and this booming growth of technology also increases the need of people who understand the new tools and methods. Education is required to get deep acquaintance of these because a literate person with qualification notches will have better understanding of technology than an illiterate person. Moreover, it is quite practical, personal with knowledge and expertise will help a corporation in a better way to grow and establish their business.

Social skills on the other hand, also plays important role as it generates those ideas from an individual which does not persist in a person with academic qualification. For instance, a recent study offered by BBC shows people who have more social skills are evidenced to be lucrative for corporate world because they found to be more innovative. People with creative ideas can raise a business which is in loss.

In my Opinion, when it comes to argue on Academic qualification or Social skills which one is better, I would say a person should pertain both attributes. It is necessary to meet Educational qualification to understand the fundamental laws of life. Hence, one should have Knowledge as well as focus on attaining social skills for better opportunities.