Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays.Does this development have more disadvantages than advantages?

An employment policies includes all the term and conditions to be followed while employment. These policies has come a long way and now includes a lot of other things which was not there before. Few employers wants to contact the employees even if there are on their leave or public holidays and odd hours, which also included in their contract papers. This essay will discuss both the benefits and disadvantages of the these developments.

Earning a little more salary is always a desire for most of the people. But the point is how can we do that? These types of contract, which demands your effort beyond scheduled work hours, gives staff an opportunity to add an extra bonus to their salary. After signing the agreements a person has to be available almost every time regardless of the time and occasions. For instance, marketing or tech support tech earns a handsome bonus every time there are grand sale days or online discounts are going on. Later they can use these money for leisure experience with family.

However, accepting these contracts are sort of traps. One makes a lot of plans after counting on the extra earned money, but hardly gets time to spend them. For example, someone may have to cancel a trip with their family on a holidays, if there is a requirement from employers end, as they are bound to be available all the time. There are many instances like this one and they not only kills your happiness but also effects the relation with your family. Spending quality time with family members is an essential thing for everyone, whereas, people often fails to keep them in the leu of such contracts.

Going for some extra mile to achieve your goals is always appreciated. But employees should not sacrifice their personal times in exchange. These essays has discussed that why the disadvantages are more than advantages of being in a job which bounds them to be contactable all the time for employers.