Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays.Does this development have more disadvantages than advantages?

An employment policy includes all the terms and conditions to be followed while employment. These policies have come a long way and now include a lot of other things which were not there before. Few employers want to contact the employees even if there are on their leave or public holidays and odd hours, which also included in their contract papers. This essay will discuss both the benefits and disadvantages of these developments.

Earning a little more salary is always a desire for most of the peoples. But the point is how can we do that? These types of contract, which demands your effort beyond scheduled work hours, give staff an opportunity to add a bonus to their salary. After signing the agreements a person has to be available almost every time regardless of the time and occasions. For instance, marketing or tech support tech earns a handsome bonus every time there are grand sale days or online discounts are going on. Later they can use this money for leisure experience with family.

However, accepting these contracts are a sort of traps. One makes a lot of plans after counting on the extra earned money, but hardly gets time to spend them. For example, someone may have to cancel a trip with their family on a holiday, if there is a requirement from employers end, as they are bound to be available all the time. There are many instances like this one and they not only kill your happiness but also affect the relationship with your family. Spending quality time with family members is an essential thing for everyone, whereas, people often fail to keep them in the leu of such contracts.

Going for some extra mile to achieve your goals is always appreciated. But employees should not sacrifice their leisure time in exchange. These essays have discussed why the disadvantages are more than the advantages of being in a job which bounds them to be contactable all the time for employers.