Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays.Does this development have more disadvantages than advantages?

Nowadays some employers want to be in contact with their employees no matters when and where they are in order to smooth-running relationships. This essay is going to discuss possible positives and drawbacks of these development.

First and foremost, it is extremely important to keep in touch in certain jobs. For example, a doctor is very a demanding and rewarding profession. Doctors such as surgeons should always be available to call because in emergency situations only they can save one or several lives. Besides, politicians are responsible for the laws and for the countries on the whole. If one day, for instance, a president didn't answer the call there would be serious problems in domestic or foreign policy.

Despite the advantages of being constantly on-line, there are some disadvantages. Even though so many workers deprive their family of family gatherings in order to work harder, sometimes employers disturb their staff even on holidays, thus individuals should spend even more time on their jobs. This overworking could lead to health risks and other related issues. Unhappy workforce can be a burden for huge organisations and damage it significantly. For instance, employee might be irritated or unsatisfied by his job and seek for a new one because of endless calls of his boss, literally scarcity of vacation.

Ultimately, this development have advantages as well as disadvantages but it is very difficult to compare them. There are some professions which involve necessarily every day and night connection. Those ones that do not, should be moderated due to attention of emploeyrs to their employees.