some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the dis-advantages.

Some linguists are of the opinion that children studying an addtional language would be efficient at elementary education while others contradict this thought. The pupil learning an addtional language at an early age like primary classes will hold additional weightage as compared to elder people.

As children going to start school at a tender age will have their brain storage capacity in leaps and bounds as compared to adults. Aslo kids being naive, they emulate the parents and seniors of the family & acquire the knowledge much faster. Practice is the essential ingredient to gain mastery on any new sphere and language of is no exception. I still cherish the incident that made me topper of the spanish class which I learnt when I was a kid, as me being the youngest lad of the class had an advantage over the small section that I was first to recite the teachings of the class.

On the other hand, adults have other avagations alongside the studies like sports, tutions and being socially active the rate at which they picking up the second language would take extra time. Alongside, the adults already acquianted to mother tongue have difficulty pronouncing the words and phoenics as they have the influence of the mother tongue. I used work at call center during my first job as part of which I had to interact with citizens of other countries which had a different articulation making it difficult to understand.

To recapitulate, though they are disadvantages it would be of paramount importance to encourage the children learn a second language at an early stage as the intake would be quick and they memorize and use for a life time.