Same expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is common knowledge that children start learn foreign language at secondary school, however, some experts claim that it is more beneficial for children to start learning an other language at primary school. The principal advantage is that exposing children to languages as early as possible leads to higher levels of awareness of language later in life and this outweigh the main disadvantage of young children being overwhelmed by too many subject.

Learning new subjects is natural process for young children. Their brains are open and they are able to extend their knowledge through playing each other or listening teachers Young children between the age of 3-10 can learn other language at the same way as they learn native language by copying adults. For example, as all researches show children whose parents migrated to other country and they have to start learn foreign language in kindergarten much easier reach higher language level rather than teenagers in the same situation. It leads to get better position in adulthood as a bilingual people. In the same way children can be taught foreign language in kindergarten in their country.

However, some parents put on their children even in primary school too many extra subject and this lead to exhaust and stress for them. Parents want to give their offspring opportunity which they did not have as a children. For instance, children in Japan are overwhelmed by many extra lessons after school. They attend on afternoon piano or ballets lessons despite being exhausted.

In conclusion, exposing children on language at primary school bring them profits in adulthood, however, parents have to take into consideration that young children need have enough room for playing and rest.