Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages

Although it is thought by many people that studying an unfamiliar linguistic at grade school is more beneficial as compared to high school. This essay will discuss that learning foreign language at grammar school can be detrimental for children compared to any advantages it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of educating children an oversea language at beginning rather than in high school. Firstly, making language a part of curriculum at early stages augments the cognitive ability of a child because introducing a new language at start makes kid bilingual. Secondly, in grammar school learning from scratch help make better understanding of the language. Which consequently, help acquiring better communication skills.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe that children could face some serious drawbacks from addition of a bizarre language at grade school. One potentially dangerous problem is that it creates a lot of confusion for kid to absorbs foreign language. For example, a survey in 2017 in New Zealand based on teaching second language to a child, 70% of the kid give up speaking their mother language and 30% of the kids even stop talking. As a result, is shows that teaching second language should be of own interest rather than making it compulsory. Moreover, high school children are aware enough to know the benefits of foreign language so it should be language of choice.

In conclusion, introducing international language at early stages of child’s learning process far outweigh any of the minor benefits that could result from exposure to an unfamiliar language.