Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a level playing field that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon studen

Nowadays, it is becoming a practice to wear school uniforms across the globe. While the majority of educational professionals are of the opinion that uniforms make pupils proactive in their study by decimating the socioeconomic disparities, the tiny number argues that these infringe upon students basic right to be individual. This essay agrees that uniforms are crucial in maintaining equality between underprivileged and wealthy students in schools. This essay will discuss both views.

First of all, despite their economic standards, it is vital to treat every student equally in social platforms such as schools, colleges and so on. Moreover, it is a social responsibility. For instance, it is common that children appear from all kinds of social and economic classes in any government schools such as underprivileged and affluent. It is our primary responsibility to maintain harmony and make schools socially safe for these kids.

However, some experts are denying this fact and they argue that individual freedom is important and saying that it doesn’t affect their studies. For instance, a deprived student in one random school has achieved the first rank despite their uniform and social class. They say that a particular school has proscribed uniforms and gave freedom of clothing.

In conclusion, while the benefits of protocols such as compulsory of uniforms make students safe and socially equal in public schools, some still feel it is crucial to have an individual freedom of clothes. However, in my opinion, it is important to make children their goal despite all these things.