Some Governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes.

Is it sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way?

Growing population is one of the most concerning issue globally. According to the recent reports china’s population is going to be doubled in 2050. In some countries, as a preventive measure, Government is imposing taxes to stabilize growing population. I completely agree to this approach, I shall elaborate my stance with valid arguments and examples in the following paragraphs.

There are enormous benefits of levying taxes for birth control to Government. First and the foremost is economic stability. Through this process implementation, Government would be able to collect more taxes from families under and run different state affairs through this amount. Furthermore, Government would be able to save amount that is expected to be spent on under children allowance given to families to raise children and take care of medical and education. For instance, Government have to pay more amount to 5 family members including 3 children; whereas less to the family having only one child.

However, despite having innumerable advantages there are some demerits to this phenomenon

As well. By imposing taxes to control population, there would be scarcity of youth in countries and more population would consist of more old people. For instance, currently in New Zealand, there is a shortage of young people and now their Government is encouraging people around to globe to migrate to their country in order to run companies and business.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, I am of the view that it is rightful for Government to apply taxes as a proactive approach to handle population dilemma. This approach would also strengthen economy. Youth scarcity could be controlled through leniency in this process enforcement. It is advisable to take preventive steps timely such as tax implementation to control the giant issues like population growth.