Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

To young people, one of the most necessary things to do is choosing jobs. when coming to this matter, there are mainly two divided opinions: youngsters should have the freedom to opt for their careers and the youth need to reflect carefully before deciding to dedicate their lives to an occupation.

Nowadays, children are no longer controlled by their parents when they are above eighteen. they have the right to go after the job that they are interested in. if a person has to do a job which he or she does not like, he or she will never pay full attention and put enough effort into that. people who have a job they do not want will always feel bored and aimless. However, when we have the freedom to chase after what we want, we will dedicate ourselves to it. A person loving animals will choose to be a vet. As a result, he or she will find this field interesting. he or she will always be happy with their lives. Therefore, the idea that the young should have the freedom to chose their career is approved widely.

On the other side, young people need to be practical and choose their future job carefully. A job not only makes life meaningful but brings about skills and income to people as well. The young can not sacrifice everything to pursue their dreams. Their lives require income, expenditure, savings, and so on. for this reason, youngsters should think reasonably before choosing a job. if a person having a desire for music has failed numerous times in trying to be a singer, he or she should think of changing into a new field. In conclusion, the idea discussed above is sensible and helpful.

In my opinion, I approve of the second opinion. one's life depends much on his or her job. if a person has to change his or her job too many times, they will have an unstable economy basis. In this modern life, without money, humans can not do anything. To conclude, the young, who are inexperienced, should be realistic and think about future jobs carefully; we should not choose a career based on only our favorites.