some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. which of these two school policies do you think is better? use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

it is vital that the school uniform is a distinctive symbol that could represent the school for people in this day and age. that is why some high schools establish their own rules about what students put on to school, while others allow students wear casual which they can dress in their own style. From my perspective, there are three reasons that students should attire uniform in terms of equality and similarity.

First and foremost, a dress code could represent the school which standardize. For instance, being a member of a prestigious school would be an honor for a student as it justifies their efforts to get into their dream school. this can help to build responsibility and respect among students inside and outside. Thus, wearing the uniform would be an admiration and remind them that they are wearing the school uniform, they should think carefully before acting.

Secondly, wearing uniforms take shape the equality between students at schools. To be specific, some students cannot afford to buy new clothes or costly price, on the contrary, some can spend a lot of money to purchase higher priced and better quality clothes to wear to school. these directly impact students by separating the groups, some students who wore the old outfit might be isolated from classy students. Furthermore, they will feel unconfident about their poverty, thereby creating conflicts between rich students and poor students, even leading to school violence. Hence, the equality built by wearing uniform is essential.

Last but not least, these day students become more concerned about their appearance. One option clothing will force them to concentrate on studying and learning rather than worrying about their wardrobe. To illustrate, studies in the UK have proved schools that apply uniforms as compulsory rules have 75% higher grades than others. Consequently, student will have a better learning atmosphere at school with no tension of appearance.

In conclusion, uniform makes great contributions to better school life, helping students enhance our abilities to pay attention and giving them a sense of equality. For all these reasons, students should wear uniform to school.