Some parents believe that reading entertainment books is a waste of time for children, they should only read educational books. What is your opinion?

Give your reasons and include your own or relative experience.

It is often argued by few parents that reading entertainment books is unproductive for children and therefore should read only educational books. As per my opinion, I disagree with this and believe that reading entertainment books has its own merits.

There are a lot of factors we can consider to support entertainment books not being waste of time. Firstly, as we all know that reading books is one hobby that is a must and should be possessed by everyone. It is a great way to learn about things around you and definitely helps you in personal and career development. Entertainment books make it even more interesting for the children to develop this as hobby. Secondly, nowadays every career requires creativity and imagination as part of their job. For example, an architect without creativity and imagination will not succeed in his career due to his nature of work. A doctor too requires some imagination and creativity in his field too. It will help him to connect and also explain the patients their sickness much easily.

Finally, reading entertainment books helps in family bonding. Parents can read their kids favorite books which can be mythological, fantasy or super heroes. This will help them in bonding with each other and lessen the communication gap. While i was kid, my mum use to read my favorite super hero books while putting me to sleep. This helped in creating comfort zone between me and mum. Today i share with her every detail of my life.

In conclusion, Children should read entertainment books because it will definitely help them in later stage of their life and also have positive influence on life.