Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having many toys

Purchasing numerous toys for a youngster is a hobby of some fathers and mothers, hence, the enormous toy quantity. While this abundance of playthings might facilitate creativity of the young adult, it might also cause addiction.

Being creative could be a benefit of possessing many toys, especially the engineering ones. This is because the child can develop several ideas simply by merging these items. The majority of the young generation actually began their career development by playfully constructing plastic vehicles and structures, but never did they know. As the children process increasing number of playful facilities, they tend to experiment new notions and probably yield more positive results. So, the more access they have to plenty toys, the more their creativity, since it develops their brain capacity.

Despite this advantage, the children's increasing number of gaming equipment also negatively affects their brain by making them addictive. Following the research conducted by the Nigerian Health Organisation in 2009 on addiction, they emphatically warned the young ones against excessive usage of gaming facilities because of the possibility of brain problem. That is a kind of mental issue that develops primarily due to an individual's excessive focus on a particular hobby. Just as nicotine is a peril to heavy smokers' brain, playing with a large number of toys is also dangerous to the children's mental health. Evidently, if they continue to have many toys , they may become addicted to it.

In conclusion, having numerous playthings can help the children to develop different creative ideas such as building houses, but it may also play a negative role in their lives by becoming addicts.