Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services

for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family

members such as grandparents will be better caregivers for their

young children.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Working parents hold that childcare centres better care in pre-school children; however, others argue that these children need to be supervised by their relatives, such as grandparents. While parents sufficient amount of money to take care of their kids in these centres, I believe that care and upbringing done by the child's related family people are much preferable.

On the one hand, parents opt that daycare centres provide better services because they are being paid for this care and supervision. They professionally make them bathe, feed them when hungry and make them sleep because they are well-trained. For instance, recent research conducted by Oxford University revealed that 33% of working mothers and fathers, these days, are preferring to leave their young children in childcare centres because they keep them neat and soothe them until they return from their jobs. However, I believe that daycare services lack in personal care and affection, which is otherwise received through their grandparents.

On the other hand, young children are more comfortable with their grandmothers, either paternal or maternal, because they are related to them by blood. This is to say that they not only instil in them different etiquettes of life but also teach them their culture and traditions in a caring and loving environment. This is supported by a recent survey conducted by Delhi University, in which they claim that as Indian parents increasingly leave their pre-school children with their grandparents, the levels of comfort has risen sharply and that, inevitably, they are becoming well-groomed in the long run. Therefore, I believe that toddlers, who are not yet ready to set-off to school, should be taken care of by close relatives, especially grandparents, because they are well-nurtured under their own relative's influence.

In conclusion, although daycare centres are paid to take care of pre-schoolers, I believe that relatives, including grandparents, must be given the responsibility to care for these children as they are closely related to them. It is recommended that every working parent should prefer leaving their pre-school kids with their grandparents rather than childcare service centres.