Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages

to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living

in an apartment?

For some people, it is preferable to live in a house; however, some hold it as more beneficial to live in a flat. This essay agrees that it is more advantageous to reside in an apartment rather than a house because while in a flat one feels protected from burglars because of CCTV cameras besides getting less prone to health risks from the noise pollution from roads.

Families in an apartment could feel safe from thieves and strangers because security cameras are installed there. Almost every apartment-floor and parking areas are under surveillance by security personnel, while independent houses lack well-equipped cameras. Thus, burglars are less likely to intrude flats rather than a house as they are aware that they would be caught, thereby making people, who live in apartments, carefree from the threats of being robbed. The Times recently published that 62% of offenders do not commit robbery in apartments because of the cameras installed there.

Another reason is that people are less prone to health issues related to noise because of living in higher altitudes away from land disturbances. These days, a lot of construction work is being carried out that was never done before; the sound of drilling adds up to the honking sound of vehicles on roads, thereby irritating people residing in houses. Were children and the elderly to live in high-raised buildings, they are less infected with headaches, sleeping disorders and hearing disabilities. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claim that as people in China increasingly live in flats, sound pollution is less likely to harm them and that, inevitably, less Chinese are suffering from the hearing disabilities.

In conclusion, a flat as compared to a house is a safer place to live wherein security cameras are installed in an apartment and also making residents less affected by noise pollution.