Some people argue that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. An alternative view is that they can adapt to a new environment by establishing a minor community. Discuss these two views and give your opinion.

All over the world, people are moving from one place to another place. Now, some might think, it is appropriate to set up a new, small and separate residential area for better adjustment. However, I do not agree with this notion completely because I strongly believe that the benefits of assimilating into the local culture far outweigh any negative repercussions.

To embark upon, it is extremely significant to have good contacts with the local residents. It is because, living in a new realm is quite difficult and even to aline with the that milieu as well but if you have some good regional friends then they will always help you by guiding you and by providing things to you. I can prove this view point by giving an example of one of my doctor friends. She wanted to pursue her post graduation from a reputed medical college in New York for which she needed few letters of recommendation. But deplorably she did not know anyone very well there. Thus, she could not meet their demand and failed to get admission.

On the contrary, it can not be denied that living with one's own people is very convenient too. It is due to the inevitable fact that a particular group of people have a slew of things in common such as food habits, festivals and most importantly customs. Hence, it is indeed feasible to get adjusted in such surrounding swiftly. For example, in America most of the Sikhs stay altogether in a specific domain merrily. This shows that this kind of adaptation also works fine.

To elucidate, I firmly endorse my point of view that acquiring a new culture not only ensures the assistance from the local people but it will also enhance the knowledge and wisdom by exchanging the ideas from each other. Additionally, it will make the bonding stonger between two different groups and thus reduce the chances of dispute. By reinforcing peace and harmony, we will definitely make our planet a better place to live in.