Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choice on everyday matters (such as food, cloths, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is often considered that giving permission to children to take decisions on daily common factors like food, apparel, and entertainment plays a significant role to turn them into a person in the society, who believes in their betterment. A different point of view is that, it is crucial for the children to handle any situation by their own, which is important to them.

The following paragraphs intend to examine both the perspectives; however, I side with the latter view point.

There are ground to argue why few people trust that, if parents give permission to their children to go by their own choice, it will make them rigid and self- centred person in the future. For instance, many children tend to demand for the expensive garments and foods, which their parent could not afford. In spite of knowing the financial situation, children stay determined on their demand. As a result, to avoid the tantrum, parents end up fulfilling those desires of their child forcefully. Moreover, these days children always indulge themselves in their favourite shows or cartoon program on television and put their preference first rather than thinking about others choices in the family.

No matter what, I strongly believe that to become self-dependent, it is necessary for a child to decide the major events of their life by oneself. For example, it is always better that, children should follow their interest to select their career path to become successful and satisfied with their life. In addition, proper self-decision making ability can help a children to ascertain the problem and come up with a solution, which is beneficial for them to lead a blissful life afterwards.

In conclusion, although it is believed that consent of the parents on the small factors can make a child stubborn in the future, in my opinion children should always settle the things by themselves which can make a big difference in their life.