Some people believe that a country becomes more interesting and develops faster when its population includes a mixture of different nationalities and cultures. Do you agree or disagree?

A mixture of different nationalities in the globalization era has become a wide-spread tendency in the modern world. While some people seem to find only positive moments in this tendency, others, as well as me, do not support this claim which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, most developed countries are not multicultural whereas developing countries, in general, consist of many nationalities and ethnic minorities. Also, some minority nationalities do not accept any adaptation to the local country's lifestyle and even tend to deny their traditions. For instance, some ethnic minorities aim to live in very enclosed communities, their children, generally, do not attend schools. As a result, the amount of jobless people in these communities occurs to be extremely high as well as crime level such as participation in drugs spreading and involving their children for that. Finally, every cultural mixing tends to lead to the domination of one culture and the extinction of others. For instance, the protection of ethnics minorities has become a burning issue for many countries nowadays.

Speaking about the opponent's opinion, first of all, some people believe that a mix of different nationalities may be like a breath of fresh air for some nations and present new ways for further development. As an example of this phenomenon may be when settled Chinese shared the technology of paper production, spreading this skill all over the world. However, it seems to be possible without any mixture of other nationalities.

All in all, despite the view that the more nationalities in one country the better, I tend to find more negative facts in this phenomenon, which cannot be ignored.