Some people believe that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them natonally.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people are of the opinion that environmental issues ought to be tackled by all countries as a widespread problem, others contend that any country should deal with its own difficulties regardless to other countries’ ones. This essay will analyze both above mentioned notions prior to a reasoned conclusion illustrating the former one is more reasonable.

On one hand, some environmentalists claim that being able to solve environmental problems, all nations should cooperate with each other. In other words, they believe that these issues are closely connected to each other and without any association of all nations, any endeavor results in a failure. It is accepted that problems such as creation of a hole in the Ozone layer and the global warming issue are problems that require a wide range of efforts from all members of the global society. The Paris agreement which results from a compromise of all countries which eventually brings about an alienation in global warming, is a salient example of this assertion.

On the other hand, some people maintain that every nation should deal with its own problems due to the fact that each country is struggling with its own difficulties. Furthermore, they claim that possessing its own geographical and financial circumstance, each country ought to solve its environmental issues. Notwithstanding, it is believed that finding practical solution for these challenges is only accessible through a global cooperation; since, creating awareness in societies, funding compromised projects and using global experiences just results from a widespread cooperation between all developed and developing countries. As a prime example, the water shortage issue in arid and semi-arid countries such as those in the Middle East region can be explained. Have intervened some technologically developed countries in this challenge, they would be solved more easily.

Over all, although some experts may claim that environmental problems should be resolved domestically, it is argued that only can this done by a global team-work effort.