Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effects on families. To what extent d you agree or disagree?

Adopting an unconventional lifestyle, which is not only stressful, but also fast-paced, has been observed by certain individuals, to be hazardous to families. My view as shall be unequivocally reflected in this essay is in consensus with the above, and threat to relationships, in addition to health hazards, will be put forward to demonstrate this stance.

Despite the seemingly auspicious nature of mordernism, probably because of it’s new and innovative opportunities, it is also, arguably, highly damaging to the Family unit, as it puts a lot of strain on relationships, due to it’s distractions from what should unite them together, while they chase after mere material possessions. An instance is a report on a survey conducted on Lagos parents taken a while ago, which revealed a markedly ubiquitous trend of negligence and even in some case, total abandonment of their duties in their pursuit of money. Hence, it is only logical to infer that the effects of this on the home front, is indeed, a detrimental one.

Likewise, seldom should the subject of un-orthodox way of living come up, without its toll on health, being mentioned. Engaging in mordern-options drains the participants, physically, emotionally and also mentally, thereby affecting their overall health. It is in no small measure that it does so, as has been portrayed by severel mental health issues observed by Doctors in their recently released article in a Medical Journal which stated that the cases of strange diseases and ailments, as seen in families, were more rampant in patients who admitted to driving themselves too hard, as opposed to the few and far between cases in the past. If these health problems continue unabated, they could translate to either broken homes or disruption of stability, and justifiably so, give the above.

Having methodically analysed this topical issue, what then is the conclusion to be drawn? Clearly, while we have seen that the non-traditional way of life can threaten our health and well-being, there is also evidence to suggest that is damaging to association in the family.